"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Saxon Announces 2CD Set "St. George’s Day Sacrifice – Live in Manchester"

Saxon will release "St. George’s Day Sacrifice – Live in Manchester," which was recorded during the band's Sacrifice World Tour, in the U.S. on April 22nd and the U.K. on March 17th.

This 2CD set finds a blistering performance covering a collection of Saxon’s work from 1979 up to 2013. A very special rendition of "Broken Heroes" goes straight to the heart and is dedicated to The British Armed Forces.

The release was mixed and mastered by Andy Sneap and produced by Biff Byford. The track listing is as follows:

CD 1 – running time 61:05 minutes

01. Sacrifice
02. Wheels Of Terror
03. Power And The Glory
04. Made In Belfast
05. Rock’n Roll Gypsy
06. And The Bands Played On
07. I've Got To Rock (To Stay Alive)
08. Night Of The Wolf
09. Conquistador
10. Broken Heroes
11. Guardians of The Tomb

CD 2 – running time 59:08 minutes

01. Never Surrender
02. Ride Like The Wind
03. Crusader
04. Stand Up And Fight
05. Dallas I PM
06. 747 (Strangers In The Night)
07. Wheels Of Steel
08. Strong Arm Of The Law
09. Denim And Leather
10. Princess of The Night

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Saxon Announces 2CD Set"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.