"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Stockholm, Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Crucifyre News

Below is our complete Crucifyre news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Crucifyre Streaming Full Album

Swedish death metal outfit Crucifyre's latest album "Black Magic Fire" - which dropped earlier this year via Pulverised Records - is now available for streaming online in full. Hear it below, or grab your own copy of the album at Bandcamp here. The track listing is as follows:

1. Apocalypse Whore 05:22
2. Black Magic Fire 04:05
3. Pentagram Palms 04:45
4. Baphomet's Revenge 02:39
5. Funeral Pyre 06:01
6. Faces Of Death (His Satanic Shadow) 04:26
7. Through The Darkness 03:02
8. Anneliese 04:36
9. Wolf's Hour 03:04
10. One And One Is One 04:48 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

"Resurrected In Festering Slime" To Be Re-Issued

On Friday, June 24th the "Resurrected in Festering Slime" death metal compilation will become available in CD format. This compilation album was originally released only on vinyl through Soulseller Records and rapidly sold out. The CD edition is limited to 800 copies world wide and features revamped artwork.

The compilation features 16 tracks from Tormented, Darkcreed, Stench, Mr. Death, Maim, Bombs Of Hades, Morbus Chron, Crucifyre, and more. Ordering information is available at info@agoniarecords.com.

1 Comment - Discuss

Crucifyre Posts New Album Video Trailer Online

Swedish old-school Death Metallers CRUCIFYRE has posted a 40-second video teaser of their new album, "Infernal Earthly Divine," which can be viewed below:

"Infernal Earthly Divine" is CRUCIFYRE's debut full-length album, which includes a line-up featuring TG (ex-Morbid) on guitars, Yasse Hillborg (ex-Afflicted) on drums, Urban Skytt (ex-Crematory) on guitars, Erik Tormentor Sahlström (General Surgery) on vocals and Henrik Doltz Nilsson (Dobermann Cult) on bass. More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Crucifyre Signs To Pulverised

Stockholm, Sweden's Crucifyre has signed on with Pulverised Records. Formed in 2006, the band features the lineup of vocalist Erik Tormentor Sahlström (General Surgery, Maze Of Torment, Serpent Obscene), guitarists TG (The Sun, Morbid) and Urban Skytt (Crematory, Regurgitate, Nasum), bassist Henrik Doltz Nilsson (Dobermann Cult), and drummer Yasin Hillborg (Afflicted).

Commented Hillborg of the signing: "Working with Pulverised feels great. It's like we've come home and have been given the chance to do what we do best: deliver auditory terror in the most evil and aggressive way."

Added Pulverised label manager Roy Yeo: "With present and past members from such highly respected bands, it is really interesting to see what these guys could come up with. I can only say that the debut album has exceeded my expectations! Crucifyre is exactly the kind of band that displayed the attitude of those early demo bands and with the integral nastiness that death metal should be known for."

Crucifyre's debut full-length will be released via Pulverised Records later this year. Further information on the album will be announced as it is made available.

0 Comments - Discuss