"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Crucifyre Signs To Pulverised Records

Stockholm, Sweden's Crucifyre has signed on with Pulverised Records. Formed in 2006, the band features the lineup of vocalist Erik Tormentor Sahlström (General Surgery, Maze Of Torment, Serpent Obscene), guitarists TG (The Sun, Morbid) and Urban Skytt (Crematory, Regurgitate, Nasum), bassist Henrik Doltz Nilsson (Dobermann Cult), and drummer Yasin Hillborg (Afflicted).

Commented Hillborg of the signing: "Working with Pulverised feels great. It's like we've come home and have been given the chance to do what we do best: deliver auditory terror in the most evil and aggressive way."

Added Pulverised label manager Roy Yeo: "With present and past members from such highly respected bands, it is really interesting to see what these guys could come up with. I can only say that the debut album has exceeded my expectations! Crucifyre is exactly the kind of band that displayed the attitude of those early demo bands and with the integral nastiness that death metal should be known for."

Crucifyre's debut full-length will be released via Pulverised Records later this year. Further information on the album will be announced as it is made available.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Crucifyre Signs To Pulverised"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.