"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ghost Avenue

Formed: 2002
From: Oslo, Norway
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Ghost Avenue News

Below is our complete Ghost Avenue news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Ghost Avenue Releases Lyric Video

Ghost Avenue - which recently changed its name from just Ghost - has released an official lyric video for the band's title track, taken from the new album released on October 8th. Check it out below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Ghost Avenue
2. Rock ‘n Roll Tree
3. The Hunt
4. The Right Direction
5. Crazy Eyes
6. Treasure Chest
7. All I Can Say
8. Out on the Street
9. When the Going Gets Tough
10. Legacy
11. Two Drinks

0 Comments - Discuss

Ghost Changes Name To Ghost Avenue

Pitch Black Records announces the addition of Norway’s Ghost Avenue (formerly known as Ghost, and not be confused with the Swedish act of the same name which has now changed names to Ghost B.C.) to its roster of artists and the release of the band’s (self-titled) second album. Pitch Black comments:

"Formed in 2002, Ghost Avenue quickly managed to fine-tune their sound and gain a massive fan base after many live shows and some great reviews on their 2010 debut. Offering a unique blend of classic hard rock and 80’s heavy metal and despite the obvious preference for the classics, the band manages to achieve a contemporary sound with music that’s full of melody and catchy tunes.

"The musicianship is excellent throughout the album and there’s no doubt that Ghost Avenue's hard rocking metal sound will make anyone head bang over and over again! The album is superbly mixed and mastered by Vagelis Maranis at Maranis Studios in Germany."

The band commented on signing with Pitch Black Records: "We are stoked to be joining forces with Pitch Black Records and have high hopes for our future relationship. Being a passionate, hardworking, down to earth label with focus on great music without worrying too much about specific genres, Pitch Black seemed like a perfect match for Ghost Avenue. We have got a killer album ready and can’t wait to start working with Pitch Black to get our music out to the masses!”

“Ghost Avenue” will be released worldwide on October 8th, 2013 on CD and digital through Pitch Black Records and a song taken off the album is now available for free download and streaming below: More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Ghost Streaming New EP Samples Online

Norwegian metallers Ghost are currently streaming samples online from their latest EP "Days Undercover." The samples can be heard on the band's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss