"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1993
From: Osnabrück, Germany
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Warhead News

Below is our complete Warhead news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Track Listing Announced For Running Wild Tribute

Chicago black metallers Withering Soul have issued the following statement about the final track list for the upcoming Running Wild tribute album:

"The final track-listing for 'ReUnation - A Tribute To Running Wild', scheduled to be released in fall 2009 via Remedy Records, is as follows:

01. POWERWOLF - Riding The Storm
02. FATE - Soul Vampires
03. ORDEN OGAN - The Battle Of Waterloo
04. ESENIA - Resurrection
05. 5TH SONIC BRIGADE - Angel Of Mercy
06. SATANOCHIO - Siberian Winter
07. DEADLOCK feat. Jürg Theiler - When Time Runs Out
08. SKILTRON - Ballad Of William Kidd
09. MOTORJESUS - The Rivalry
10. SUIDAKRA feat. Axel Römer & Matthias Zimmer - Marooned
11. THUNDERSTORM feat. Preacher - Welcome To Hell
12. WITHERING SOUL - Firebreather
13. WARHEAD - Faceless
14. WILD KNIGHT - Tsar

01. JOSÉ JUAN GALLEGO - Draw The Line
02. MAGICA - Victory
03. CHINCHILLA - Conquistadores
04. HELLISH WAR - Return Of The Gods
05. OVERTURES - Pirate Song
06. BURNING POINT feat. Majk Moti - Gods Of Iron '09
07. CUSTARD - Under Jolly Roger
08. SEVEN SEAS - Detonator
09. HALOR - Little Big Horn
10. THUNDERBLAST - Timeriders
11. CRYSTAL VIPER - Libertalia
12. EVERTALE - Blazon Stone
13. WINTERS DAWN - Into The Fire
14. HEAVENLY - Masquerade
15. SOLEMNITY - Dr. Horror
16. WITCHTRAP - Victim Of States Power
17. RAVAGE - Fight The Fire Of Hate

0 Comments - Discuss

Warhead Completes Work On New Album

German metallers WARHEAD, whose original lineup included former REBELLION/current SILVER MAIDEN frontman Björn Eilen, have finished recording their fourth album, entitled "Captured", tentatively due later this year. Meanwhile they are still searching for a suitable new label home.

WARHEAD are Peter Breitenbach (drums), Benjamin zur Heide (bass), Stefan Rolf (guitar) and Michael "Mitch" Mueller (vocals).

The follow-up to 2000's "Beyond Recall", "Captured" will contain the following tracks:

01. Into The Abyss
02. Thanx Killing
03. Purple People
04. Battle Royale
05. Deatheater
06. Phantoms
07. Lies!
08. Captured
09. City Of God

WARHEAD's third album, "Beyond Recall", was produced by former GRAVE DIGGER/current REBELLION guitarist Uwe Lulis.

0 Comments - Discuss

New Warhead Songtitles Revealed

German metallers WARHEAD, whose original lineup included current REBELLION frontman Björn Eilen, have revealed several songtitles from their upcoming fourth album, tentatively due later in the year. The follow-up to 2000's "Beyond Recall" will contain the following tracks, among others: "Into The Abyss", "Thanx Killing", "Battle Royale", "Deatheater", "Phantoms", "Lies!", "Captured" and "City Of God".

WARHEAD recently parted ways with guitarist Stefan due to musical differences. A replacement axeman has not yet been announced.

0 Comments - Discuss