"some music was meant to stay underground..."

In Studio Video For New Album "Distant Is The Sun" Posted By Vanishing Point

Australian progressive metal band Vanishing Point posted an in studio video showing a behind the scenes look at the recording of the upcoming return album "Distant is the Sun," the first release since 2007 ("The Fourth Season"). The release date is February 18th (USA) and February 21st (EU) via AFM Records.

The album will mark the studio debuts of guitarist James "Bushy" Maier (Drop Forged), who joined in 2012, and bassist Simon Best, who joined the band in 2010.

The track listing for "Distant is the Sun" is:

1. Beyond Redemption (Intro)
2. King Of Empty Promises
3. Distant Is The Sun
4. When Truth Lies
5. Circle Of Fire
6. Let The River Run
7. Denied Deliverance
8. Story Of Misery
9. Era Zero
10. Pillars Of Sand
11. As December Fades
12. Handful Of Hope
13. Walls Of Silence
14. April (Instrumental)

Check out the clip here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Vanishing Point Posts In Studio Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.