"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Peculate Releases "Fiscal Cliffs" LP, Posts New Lyric Video

Progressive/experimental metal solo project Peculate has just released its first LP, titled "Fiscal Cliffs." You can download the new material at Bandcamp here and the following press release was also issued about the album:

"Fiscal Cliffs is 8 tracks, clocking in at almost 30 minutes, of insane, frenetic, genre-hopping, mathy progressive/experimental metal. It is an attempt to synthesize jazz, and disco, and funk, and a cappella, and electronic, and ambient, and contemporary classical, and woodwind quintet, and solo piano, and 12-tone music together, situated in the context of a very heavy, very technical modern metal medium, with an anarcho-punk philosophy."

1. Cut! Cut! Cut! 04:40 (watch the lyric video below)
2. Capital Credo 04:45
3. A (Privatized) Fugue 01:34
4. Arbeit Macht Frei 05:01
5. There's Money in Blood 04:20
6. An Ode to Sisyphus 01:02
7. Tighten Your Belt 04:50
8. Structural Adjustment 02:08

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Peculate Releases 'Fiscal Cliffs' LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.