"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ashes Of Ares Posts New Lyric Video For "Dead Man's Plight"

Today, newly founded heavy metal trio Ashes of Ares proudly presents the first song from a forthcoming debut self-titled album. Check out "Dead Man’s Plight" in the player below.

"Ashes Of Ares" will be released via Nuclear Blast Records on September 6th (Europe) and September 17th (North America) as a limited CD in digipak format including a bonus track as well as in two different 2LP versions. The track listing reads as follows:

1. The Messenger
2. Move the Chains
3. On Warrior's Wings
4. Punishment
5. This is my Hell
6. Dead Man's Plight
7. Chalice of Man
8. The Answer
9. What I Am
10. The One-Eyed King
Bonus Track
11. The Answer (acoustic version)

Ashes of Ares is:

Matt Barlow (ex ICED EARTH) – vocals
Freddie Vidales (ex ICED EARTH) – guitar & bass
Van Williams (ex NEVERMORE) – drums

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ashes Of Ares Posts New Lyric Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.