"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Undersmile Releases New Music Video For "Soil"

Undersmile and director M. Arthur Wickson are very happy to present the music video for the song “Soil,” taken from the band’s recent split EP "Wood & Wire" released on transparent purple 12” vinyl by Shaman Recordings. Check out the clip via The Sleeping Shaman or in the player below.

The video was filmed in the spring of 2013 at various locations, but primarily in and around Shaken Oak Farm where the band recorded its half of the split with acoustic alter-egos Coma Wall. Directed and edited by M. Arthur Wickson (who also produced the band’s previous music video for “Milk”), the “Soil” video attempts to capture more of the band’s live energy – apt for a song that has recently become a staple of Undersmile's live set.

In other news, Undersmile has announced that a limited edition CD of "Wood & Wire" is to be released in June/July on Future Noise Recordings, the label which also released last year’s "Narwhal." The CD will feature an exclusive bonus track in the form of Coma Wall’s take on Undersmile’s “Big Wow,” as well as more artwork (the original concept sketches) from the talented Craig Bryant. The track listing is:

1. Coma Wall – Summer
2. Coma Wall – You Are My Death
3. Coma Wall – Big Wow (bonus track)
4. Coma Wall – Cutter’s Choice
5. Undersmile – Soil
6. Undersmile – Killer Bob
7. Undersmile – Hives

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Undersmile Releases New Music Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.