"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Manmadegod Finish Up Recording

San Francisco Bay Area’s MANMADEGOD, featuring former FORBIDDEN guitarist Craig Locicero and drummer Steve Jacobs, have completed the recording process for their as-yet-untitled debut CD for American Recordings at Los Angeles’ Ocean Studios and are about to enter the Sol 7 facility to begin mixing the effort, which is tentatively due in late March/early April. Produced by Brian Dobbs (i.e. ECHOBRAIN) and executive-produced by Rick Rubin (i.e. RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, SYSTEM OF A DOWN, SLAYER), the album will feature approximately 12 tracks out of the 20 that were tracked during the sessions.

Among the titles that are set to appear on the album are the following:

01. Bottom Feeder
02. Pulp
03. Search For Greater Things
04. Safe Passage
05. Swallow The Sun
06. Vital
07. Swamp Water
08. Bad Creation
09. Meet My Maker
10. Million Dollar Gun
11. Lizard Bones
12. Poison Eye
13. The Ladder
14. Precious
15. The Past
16. Winter

MANMADEGOD are currently seeking management and are tentatively scheduled to hit the road in late January as the opening act for FU MANCHU on the latter band’s two-month US headlining tour in support of their soon-to-be-issued California Crossing CD.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Manmadegod Finish Up Recording"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.