"some music was meant to stay underground..."

National Napalm Syndicate Adds New Singer

Reunited Finnish speed/thrash metal pioneers National Napalm Syndicate have announced the addition of singer Ilkka Järvenpää (ex-Solution 13) to the group's ranks. The band are currently in the studio finalizing demos for the new album. National Napalm Syndicate wish "to thank Altti Veteläinen (For My Pain) and Aki Häkkinen (Perfect Chaos, Grinister) for their help with the vocals," reads an official statement from the group.

National Napalm Syndicate's current lineup includes the original guitar duo — Markku Jokikokko and Jukka Kyrö (Burning Point) — responsible for composing all of the group's early material. The band were one of the first speed/thrash metal acts to emerge from Finland. Their first album, "National Napalm Syndicate," came out through EMI Records in 1989.

Source: Metal Rules

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "National Napalm Syndicate Adds New Singer"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.