"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kadavar Reveals Cover Artwork, Track Listing For New Album "Abra Kadavar"

Germany’s authentic and passionate psychedelic hard rock combo Kadavar today reveals the cover artwork and track list for second full-length album “Abra Kadavar.” The album will be out via Nuclear Blast on April 12th, 2013.

The photo for the cover artwork was taken by ex-Stereolab rummer Joe Dilworth. Kadavar’s front man Lupus Lindemann states: “Joe had already worked with us for our debut album. He’s one of the best photographers I know and always understood our ideas which is why we wanted to cooperate with him again. He proudly brought an old camera from the 60’s and a colour film that had been expired for ten years to the shooting – hard to get and highly coveted, because it causes unpredictable deviants as far as colour and contrast are concerned. As one can see: We’ve used this very film!“

“Abra Kadavar” will be available as a limited digi version including bonus track as well in different vinyl versions. The track listing is as follows:

01. Come Back Life
02. Doomsday Machine
03. Eye Of The Storm
04. Black Snake
05. Dust
06. Fire
07. Liquid Dream
08. Rhythm For Endless Minds
09. Abra Kadabra
Bonus track:
10. The Man I Shot

 photo kadcov_zpscf058096.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kadavar Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.