"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cathedral Reveals Final Album "The Last Spire" Details

Cathedral has announced the band's final album is to be titled "The Last Spire" and is currently scheduled for release in April, 2013. A new music video is also coming soon. The band comments:

"Yes, Cathedral are currently putting the finishing touches to what will be the last ever album from these British Doom legends. Produced by Lee Dorrian and Garry Jennings, with assistance from Jaime Gomez Arellano, The Last Spire is scheduled for an April 20013 release via Rise Above Records."

The track listing is:

01. Entrance to Hell
02. Pallbearer
03. Cathedral of the Damned
04. Tower of Silence
05. Infestation of Grey Death
06. An Observation
07. This Body, Thy Tomb.

The non-album track "Vengeance of the Blind Dead" will appear as a flexi disc on the front cover of Decibel magazine in the upcoming March issue (on sale February 7th).

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Cathedral Reveals 'The Last Spire' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.