"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Atomic Cries Announces 7" Release "Suspended Between The Mouth Of God And The Fist Of Man"

Svart Records has announced January 11th, 2013 as the worldwide release date for Atomic Cries' new 7", "Suspended Between the Mouth of God and the Fist of Man." The release contains two new tracks of self-professed "primitive doom metal," both of which are available for streaming via the Bandcamp player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. False Prophecies
2. The Atheist

"Suspended Between the Mouth of God and the Fist of Man" is now available for preorder through Svart Records right here.

The band also states: "We are Atomic Cries, and since 2010 we have played Primitive Doom Metal exclusively. No flares, no bongs, no irony, no pseudo-occult nonsense. We worship at the altar of Armando Acosta. We love Saint Vitus, Trouble, and Black Sabbath, but we sound like none of them. This 7" contains two tracks of uncompromising, slow downer-rock that refuses to be easily categorised. We are Saúl Do Caixão (lead/rhythm electric/acoustic guitars & vocals) and Andy Lippoldt (drums/organ/bass/backing vocals). Jeder für sich und Gott gegen alle."


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Atomic Cries Releasing New 7'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.