"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tombstone Highway Reveals New Album "Ruralizer" Details

Italy's Southern hard rock act Tombstone Highway is to release a debut studio album entitled "Ruralizer" on the 26th of February in Europe and 19th of March in the USA via Agonia Records. Three tracks from "Ruralizer" can be heard at Tombstone Highway's Reverbnation profile here. The cover artwork and track listing is available below, and Agonia Records commented:

"The music of Tombstone Highway is a classic blend of feisty Stoner/Southern-Rock and Doom Metal, with catchy guitar solos and old-school heavy metal parts that may remind of Lynyrd Skynyrd, Corrison Of Conformity, Pride and Glory, Down, Black Sabbath, or even ZZ Top riffage. Apart from Hard Rock instruments, the band uses also a banjo and Hammond organs.

"Ruralizer will consist of 8 original songs and a cover of Mountain's Mississippi Queen with a playing time of almost 50 minutes and will be made available on Digipack CD and digital download. It was recorded at Elfo Studios by Daniele Mandelli who is also in charge of mix and mastering."

The band adds: "We're very proud of how the album came out and we strongly believe it's the perfect way to begin our legacy. People into heavy, ballsy southern-tinged Hard Rock should take note!"

1. Old Blood
2. Acid Overlord
3. Graveyard Blues
4. Hellfire Rodeo
5. Ruralizer
6. Bite The Dust (and bleed)
7. At The Bitter End
8. Mississippi Queen
9. Hangman's Friend


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tombstone Highway Reveals 'Ruralizer' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.