"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Von Streaming New Song "Jesus Stain"

After more than 20 years, the long overdue official album from black metal legion Von will make its proper debut on October 31st via Von Records. Von creator, Jason "Venien" Ventura, entered the Von Records studio -- "The Pit" – in Litchfield Park, Arizona to record 19 tunes from the band’s incubation period.

The end product, "Satanic Blood," was produced by Venien, mixed by Andrew Ragin at Wall To Wall Recording Studios in Chicago, Illinois and mastered by John Gray at The Jungle Studios in Scottsdale, Arizona. "Satanic Blood" will be available in a 12" x 12" 20-page booklet with a mounted CD inside the back cover. The included booklet contains 17 grim illustrations by Venien as well as full lyric sheets and liner notes. Pre-orders are available here.

In anticipation of the album’s unveiling, today Decibel Magazine is hosting an exclusive premiere of opener “Jesus Stain” along with some rare words from Venien himself. Check out the track right here. You can also catch Von live:

11/9/2012 The Black Castle - Los Angeles, CA

The album's track listing is:

1. Jesus Stain
2. Devil Pig
3. Venien
4. Release
5. Veadtuck
6. Vennt
7. Evisc
8. Goat Christ
9. Dissection InHuman
10. Chalice of Blood
11. Blood Von
12. Christfire
13. Backskin
14. Watain
15. Blood Angel
16. Lamb
17. Satanic Blood
18. Satan (*Bonus CD Track)
19. Litanies of Von (*Bonus CD Track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Von Streaming New Song Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Arnian writes:

Hahahaha! YES!!!

# Oct 3, 2012 @ 11:50 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.