"some music was meant to stay underground..."

God Dethroned Announce New Album Title

Photo of God Dethroned

Band Photo: God Dethroned (?)

Dutch death metallers GOD DETHRONED have set "The Lair of the White Worm" as the title of their upcoming album, tentatively due in November through Metal Blade Records.

The follow-up to 2003's "Into the Lungs of Hell" will be recorded starting next week at Berno Studios in Malmö, Sweden and will mark the group's first release with new members, guitarist Isaac De La Haye (who replaced Jens van der Valk) and bassist Henk "Henke" Zinger (ex-GRINDMINDED).

GOD DETHRONED's new lineup:

Henri Sattler - Guitars, Vocals.
Isaac De La Haye - Guitars
Henk "Henke" Zinger - Bass
Arien Van Weesenbeek - Drums

"The Lair of the White Worm" tentative track listing (in no particular order)

01. The Lair of the White Worm
02. Nihilism
03. Salt in your Wounds
04. The Last Zip of Spit
05. Loyal To The Crown of God Dethroned
06. Rusty Nails
07. Sigma Enigma
08. Arch Enemy Spain
09. (untitled)

According to an official press release, the album will be "very diverse." The band are also expected to shoot a video for the title track and film a studio report.

Source: blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "God Dethroned Announce New Album Title"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.