"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Rick Rubin Recording "Peace Songs" Compilation

AUDIOSLAVE, RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS and SYSTEM OF A DOWN are among the artists recording peace songs for a compilation produced by Rick Rubin, according to MTV.com. The as-yet-untitled compilation will feature both covers and originals. Other acts set to appear on the CD include (INTERNATIONAL) NOISE CONSPIRACY and WEEZER. A release date for the project has yet to be announced.

Source: Blabbermouth.net

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Rick Rubin Recording 'Peace Songs' Compilation"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.