"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Words Of Farewell's New Album "Immersion" To See North American Release

German progressive death metal division Words of Farewell will celebrate the North American release of debut full-length "Immersion" via AFM Records, following its European release in March.

Following two small releases in 2008, the band lay silent release-wise until now, having spent an incredible amount of time over the past few years writing, rehearsing, and perfecting the songs that would become this first album. The following press release was also issued:

"In January Words of Farewell signed with AFM Records for the release of their debut masterpiece. Bringing to mind acts like Dark Tranquillity, Scar Symmetry or Insomnium at times, Immersion is a piece of work that displays international class, with early European media referring to the release as one of the most exciting metal debuts to emerge from the German scene. Now with Immersion becoming readily available to an entire new fanbase in North America this is just the beginning for this young, dedicated act."

You can check out a lyric video for "The Great Escape" here, and the album's full track listing is as follows:

1. Project Daybreak
2. Ever After
3. End Of Transmission
4. On Second Thought
5. Auriga
6. The Great Escape
7. Urban Panorama
8. Sorae
9. Vagrant Story
10. Sundown Serenade

Words of Farewell is:

Alexander Otto – vocals
Erik Gaßmus – guitar
Henrik Tschierschky – guitar
Nils Urginus – bass
Jonas Wübbe – drums
Leo Wichmann – keyboards

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Words Of Farewell Album Coming To North America"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.