"some music was meant to stay underground..."

OSI Streaming New Song "Big Chief II" From "Fire Make Thunder" Album

"Fire Make Thunder" marks the fourth undertaking for the collaborative duo known as OSI. Formed in 2002 by Jim Matheos (Fates Warning, Arch/Matheos) and Kevin Moore (Chroma Key, former Dream Theater keyboardist), OSI is a long distance partnership, both musicians typically writing and recording alone and sending song ideas back and forth for further elaboration. Written and recorded throughout most of 2011, this latest release once again reflects the eclectic influences of both Matheos and Moore.

"Fire Make Thunder" is slated for a March 27th release via Metal Blade Records. Today Prog Archives is hosting an exclusive stream of another track from "Fire Make Thunder." Get a first listen to "Big Chief II" here.

Decibel Magazine's "Deciblog" also previously posted the song "Cold Call" at this location.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1) Cold Call
2) Guards
3) Indian Curse
4) Enemy Prayer
5) Wind Won't Howl
6) Big Chief II
7) For Nothing
8) Invisible Men

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "OSI Streaming New Track 'Big Chief II'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Blair Witch writes:

Another snore of a song. Better than Cold Call (snooze, snooze) but doesn't really hold up to Blood or the first album. Thank god, there's more tracks.

# Mar 20, 2012 @ 5:59 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.