"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Velvet Revolver Post Clip For "Slither" Online

Photo of Velvet Revolver

Band Photo: Velvet Revolver (?)

VELVET REVOLVER fan site Velvet-Revolver.com has posted a 31-second studio clip of the band's first single, "Slither", in downloadable Windows Media format and also as a webstream.

"Slither" comes off VELVET REVOLVER's much-anticipated debut CD, "Contraband", due on May 18 through RCA Records.

As previously reported, "Contraband" will include twelve of the more than fifty tracks the band co-wrote before and after vocalist Scott Weiland (ex-STONE TEMPLE PILOTS) joined the lineup last spring. The CD was produced by Josh Abraham (LIMP BIZKIT, STAIND) and mixed by Andy Wallace (NIRVANA, WHITE ZOMBIE, LINKIN PARK, SLAYER, SEPULTURA). Mastering took place on December 19 in New York City.

"Contraband" track listing (in alphabetical order):

01. Big Machine
02. Do It For The Kids
03. Falling To Pieces
04. Headspace
05. Illegal Eye
06. Loving The Alien (Sometimes)
07. Set Me Free
08. Slither
09. Spectacle
10. Suckertrain Blues
11. Superhuman
12. You Got No Right

"Slither" will be delivered March 23 to U.S. rock radio outlets for airplay consideration.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Velvet Revolver Post Clip For 'Slither' Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.