"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Torchbearer MP3 For Download, New Album Details

A brand-new TORCHBEARER track, titled "Sown Are The Seeds Of Death", can be downloaded in MP3 format.

"Sown Are The Seeds Of Death" comes off the Swedish death/thrash metal group's debut album, "Yersinia Pestis", due on March 22 through Metal Blade Records.

The first album to be released under the recently announced partnership between Cold Records from Sweden and Metal Blade Records, "Yersinia Pestis" is being described in an official press release as "the mean bastard son of DARK FUNERAL, DEICIDE and HYPOCRISY, the perfect link between death and black metal with hints of thrash every now and then."

The CD was recorded at Black Lounge Studios in Sweden with producer Jonas Kjellgren (CARNAL FORGE, CENTINEX). The artwork was handled by Pär Johansson.

"Yersinia Pestis" (view cover here) track listing:

01. Assail The Creation
02. Sown Are The Seeds Of Death
03. Dead Children, Black Rats
04. Faith Bled Dry
05. Bearer Of The Torch
06. Pest Cometh
07. Fad Advanced Closure
08. Thus Came Dying Unto Kaffa
09. Shorespread God
10. Failure's Dawn

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Torchbearer MP3 For Download, New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.