"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Necronomicon Pushes Back Release Date Of New LP "Invictus"

German thrashers Necronomicon have pushed back the release date of the band's forthcoming album "Invictus," from January 27, 2012 to February 10, 2012 according to a post by label Massacre Records.

"Invictus" features a re-recording of the defining track "Possessed By Evil," originally released on the band's 1986 self-titled debut album. The official track listing for "Invictus" is as follows:

1. Invictus
2. Unleashed
3. Bloody Bastard
4. Thoughts Running Free
5. Unconquered
6. Upon Black Wings
7. Face to the Wall
8. Pandoras Box
9. Before the Curtain Falls
10. Possessed By Evil (2011 Verison)
11. Possessed Again ... Unplugged

Check out the title track streaming here:

Necronomicon - 2011 - Invictus by NECRONOMICON. Uploaded with BandPage by RootMusic

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Necronomicon Pushes Back 'Invictus' Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.