"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Christian Mistress Streaming Song From New Album "Possession"

Today Christian Mistress has released another song from the band's forthcoming album "Possession," entitled "Black to Gold." Check out an interview with Christian Mistress front woman Christine Davis, and get a first listen and free download courtesy of NPR here.

"Possession" will see release via Relapse Records on February 28th, 2012. The album is currently available for pre-order from the Relapse web store at this location. "Possession" was recorded with former The Fucking Champs guitarist Tim Green at Louder Studios (Melvins, Saviours) and mastered by John Golden at Golden Mastering.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Over & Over
2. Pentagram and Crucifix
3. Conviction
4. The Way Beyond
5. Possession
6. Black to Gold
7. There is Nowhere
8. Haunted Hunted
9. All Abandon

Christian Mistress has the following upcoming tour dates:

Jan. 12 2012 Olympia, WA with the Body and Thou @ Eagle's Hall
Feb. 22 2012 Seattle, WA with Black Breath, Green and Wood @ The Black Lodge
Feb. 24 2012 Portland, OR with Plan B @ Danava
Mar. 2 2012 Olympia, WA @ The Art Supply Gallery (Possession CD Release Show)
Apr. 12 2012 Tilburg, Holland Roadburn Festival

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Christian Mistress Streaming Song From New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

xulbehemoth509's avatar


1. xulbehemoth509 writes:

f*** yes! Great band! Very excited for this

# Jan 17, 2012 @ 3:10 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.