"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Angelus Apatrida Recording New LP For Summer 2012 Release

Spanish thrashers Angelus Apatrida has entered Ultrasound Studios in Moita, Portugal, together with producer Daniel Cardoso (Anathema) and sound engineer Hugo Andrade, to record the follow up to the band's 2010 release "Clockwork." This LP, yet untitled, is targeted for release before the summer of 2012 through Century Media Records.

The band is recording ten new tracks and two bonus tracks. Song titles include "It's Rising!", "You Are Next", "Blood On The Snow", "Violent Dawn" and "Still Corrupt". The band will also record a special cover track. The album artwork will be created by Brazilian artist Gustavo Sazes (Arch Enemy, Firewind, The Crown), who's currently finishing the last details.

Guitarist Guillermo Izquierdo had the following comments on the album: "We are working on an album that’s gonna be, without any shade of doubt, our most mature material. This time we have been able to do a pre-production of the whole record with Daniel Cardoso and it turned out to add a fresher taste in both the music and vocal melodies."

More details on the album are expected shortly.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Angelus Apatrida Recording New LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.