"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Vans Warped Tour 2012 Dates and Initial Bands Announced

The second group of acts playing Vans Warped Tour 2012 has just been announced and VAMPIRES EVERYWHERE! is one of the five new artists that were revealed. "We are excited to announce that we are playing the 2012 Vans Warped Tour! We feel honored to be a part of this amazing tour that has spawned so many incredible artists. We plan on bringing our brand of Shock Rock to the Advent Stage along with an intense stage show!" Says vocalist Michael Vampire. "We have many amazing surprises coming in 2012 and we are very excited to share them with you all this summer!"

VAMPIRES EVERYWHERE! will join BAYSIDE, CHELSEA GRIN, MEMPHIS MAY FIRE, SLEEPING WITH SIRENS and a number of other artists that will be released shortly. The only relevant metal act from the first announcement was Every Time I Die, who just announced a run of shows for early 2012. Pre-sale tickets for the tour will be available on April 6, 2012.

The currently announced bands slated for the 2012 line-up can be found here.

The Vans Warped Tour 2012 dates are as follows:

Sat, Jun 16 - Salt Lake City, UT
Sun, Jun 17 - Denver, CO
Wed, Jun 20 - Las Vegas, NV
Thu, Jun 21 - Irvine, CA
Fri, Jun 22 - Pomona, CA
Sat, Jun 23 - San Francisco, CA
Sun, Jun 24 - Ventura, CA
Wed, Jun 27 - San Diego, CA
Thu, Jun 28 - Phoenix, AZ
Fri, Jun 29 - Las Cruces, NM
Sat, Jun 30 - San Antonio, TX
Sun, Jul 01 - Houston, TX
Tue, Jul 03 - Dallas, TX
Thu, Jul 05 - St. Louis, MO
Fri, Jul 06 - Detroit, MI
Sat, Jul 07 - Chicago, IL
Sun, Jul 08 - Minneapolis, MN
Mon, Jul 09 - Kansas City, KS
Tue, Jul 10 - Indianapolis, IN
Wed, Jul 11 - Cleveland, OH
Thu, Jul 12 - Pittsburgh, PA
Fri, Jul 13 - Toronto, ON
Sat, Jul 14 - Montreal, QC
Sun, Jul 15 - Hartford, CT
Tue, Jul 17 - Buffalo, NY
Wed, Jul 18 - Scranton, PA
Thu, Jul 19 - Boston, MA
Fri, Jul 20 - Philadelphia, PA
Sat, Jul 21 - New York, NY
Sun, Jul 22 - Oceanport, NJ
Tue, Jul 24 - Washington, DC
Wed, Jul 25 - Virginia Beach, VA
Thu, Jul 26 - Atlanta, GA
Fri, Jul 27 - Orlando, FL
Sat, Jul 28 - Miami, FL
Sun, Jul 29 - Tampa, FL
Mon, Jul 30 - Charlotte, NC
Tue, Jul 31 - Cincinnati, OH
Wed, Aug 01 - Milwaukee, WI
Sat, Aug 04 - Seattle, WA
Sun, Aug 05 - Portland, OR

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


8 Comments on "Warped Tour 2012 Dates and Initial Bands Announced"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

XxZxMETALHEADxZxX's avatar

Member

1. XxZxMETALHEADxZxX writes:

f*** Warped Tour.

# Dec 16, 2011 @ 7:29 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Cr4wf0rdTxJ1ng0J4ng0's avatar

Member

Ugh. Gag me with a fxcking bastard sword.

# Dec 16, 2011 @ 9:03 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
dontbombme's avatar

Member

3. dontbombme writes:

Wow warped tour sucks.

# Dec 16, 2011 @ 9:52 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
DixieSkumLord666's avatar

Member

4. DixieSkumLord666 writes:

warped tour is beyond epic fail these days...the last good one was 2005 with dropkick murphys

# Dec 17, 2011 @ 12:48 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Valentine_no_more's avatar

Supporter

5. Valentine_no_more writes:

Chelsea F**king Grin!

# Dec 17, 2011 @ 7:59 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
6. maggie writes:

f*** all of you liddo b****es who think warped tour sucks !

# Dec 17, 2011 @ 7:59 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
deathfreak's avatar

Member

7. deathfreak writes:

^^^^^^
it does whres the punk? for a tour thats supposed to be a punk fest, i dont see any punk.

# Dec 18, 2011 @ 12:26 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Cr4wf0rdTxJ1ng0J4ng0's avatar

Member

I just stubbed my toe on my dresser and it was more exciting than a jillion warped tours

# Dec 18, 2011 @ 1:53 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.