"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Autopsy Posts New Song "Always About To Die" From New Album "Macabre Eternal"

Photo of Autopsy

Band Photo: Autopsy (?)

California death metal act Autopsy has teamed up with BrooklynVegan.com to premiere a brand new track from the band’s forthcoming album "Macabre Eternal." "Always About To Die," the initial track to be revealed from Autopsy’s first full-length record in over a decade, can be streamed online now at this location.

Autopsy’s fifth studio album is slated to hit stores on May 31st, courtesy of Peaceville Records. The track list for Macabre Eternal is as follows:

1. Hand Of Darkness
2. Dirty Gore Whore
3. Always About To Die
4. Macabre Eternal
5. Deliver Me From Sanity
6. Seeds Of The Doomed
7. Bridge Of Bones
8. Born Undead
9. Sewn Into One
10. Bludgeoned And Brained
11. Sadistic Gratification
12. Spill My Blood


Autopsy announced its permanent reunion in June 2010, and then released "The Tomb Within" EP, the band’s first collection of newly recorded tracks since 1995’s "Shitfun." The EP was recorded at Fantasy Studios with Adam Munoz, and reunited the original trio of Chris Reifert, Danny Coralles, and Eric Cutler, joined on bass by Joe Trevisano (ex-Abscess). Autopsy will play several festival dates in 2011 leading up to the release of "Macabre Eternal."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Autopsy Posts New Song Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Snake_Boy's avatar


1. Snake_Boy writes:

Awesome! Glad these guys are back...

# Apr 27, 2011 @ 11:05 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.