"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Very End Parts Ways With Drummer Lars Janosch, Issues Statement

German extreme metal act The Very End has announced that it has parted ways with drummer Lars Janosch. Lars Janosch commented on the situation by saying:

"Due to private reasons, I won't be able to play with The Very End for the time being. This decision has been made by the band and myself after a considerable time. Of course I'll be at hand with help and advice for my boys as far as my family life permits me to do so! Thanx to all fans for a great time!!!"

The Very End will release its new album, "Mercy & Misery," on January 25th, 2011 through SPV/E1 Entertainment. The tracklisting for the effort can be viewed below:

1. Memento
2. Ball And Chain
3. The Leper
4. Rat Nation
5. Dead Is The New Alive
6. Letters To The Living
7. A Hole In The Sun
8. For All Things Undone
9. Vultures
9. Immigrant Song (LED ZEPPELIN cover)
10. Three Zero Nine
11. Blacklisted

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Very End Parts Ways With Drummer Lars Janosch"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.