"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Earth Completes Work On New Album "Angels Of Darkness, Demons Of Light 1"

Earth has completed work on the band's upcoming full-length album "Angels Of Darkness, Demons Of Light 1," which will be released via Southern Lord Recordings in February, 2011. Joining founding guitarist and band front man Dylan Carlson and percussionist Adrienne Davies, the album lineup this time around also includes cellist Lori Goldston (Nirvana, David Byrne, Black Cat Orchestra, Laura Veirs) and Karl Blau (K Records, Laura Veirs, Microphones) on electric bass. The album was recorded in Seattle's Avast Studios in April and July of 2010.

The cover artwork can be viewed at this location, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Old Black
2. Father Midnight
3. Descent To The Zenith
4. Hell’s Winter
5. Angels Of Darkness, Demons Of Light 1

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Earth Completes Work On New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.