"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Damning Well Revealed

For the past six months, Danny Lohner, a producer, multi-instrumentalist and member of NINE INCH NAILS, has been quietly bringing together artists like David Bowie, guitarist Wes Borland, FILTER frontman Richard Patrick, A PERFECT CIRCLE members Josh Freese and Maynard James Keenan, and RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS guitarist John Frusciante.

"We were basically trying to put together the most crazy combination of people who had anything to do with really cool, darker rock," Borland said.

They all appear as part of DAMNING WELL, a supergroup who's song 'Awakening' is one of 19 tracks on the soundtrack to "Underworld" which will hit stores September 2nd.

Here's the tracklisting:

  • The Damning Well - "Awakening"
  • Puscifer f/ Maynard James Keenan, Danny Lohner - "REV 22:20"
  • Page Hamilton - "Throwing Punches"
  • Milla - "Rocket Collecting"
  • Renholder - "Now I Know"
  • David Bowie f/ Maynard James Keenan, John Frusciante -
  • Bring Me the Disco King (Loner Mix)"
  • Skinny Puppy - "Optimissed"
  • Renholder - "Down in the Lab"
  • A Perfect Circle - "Judith (Renholder Mix)"
  • Johnette Napolitano - "Suicide Note"
  • Dillinger Escape Plan - "Baby's First Coffin"
  • Trust Company - "Hover (Quiet Mix)"
  • Renholder - "Falling Through the Sky"
  • A Perfect Circle - "Weak and Powerless (Tilling My Grave Mix)"
  • Finch - "Worms of the Earth"
  • Lisa Germano - "From a Shell"
  • Renholder - "Death Dealer's Descent"
  • The Icarus Line - "On the Lash"
  • Sarah Bettens - "All of This Pass"

Source: siN's Metal News

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Damning Well Revealed"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.