"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Early Graves Comments On New Album "Goner"

Photo of Early Graves

Band Photo: Early Graves (?)

San Francisco's Early Graves has completed the follow up to 2008's debut "We: The Guillotine." The title track off the band's new record, simply entitled "Goner," is available for streaming through the band's MySpace page.

"I don't know..." states vocalist Makh Daniels, "...I guess the record is about alcoholism... and all the bullshit that comes with it. All the 'why's?' and 'How come's?' and our stupid fucking excuses for it. I can't say that this will be the heaviest record you've ever heard or the best recording or the most musically precise but I can say that at least, it's fucking honest."

"Goner" was recorded at Louder Studios by Tim Green and ,astered by John Golden at Golden Mastering. Artwork was completed by Nat Damm Design. The album will be released worldwide June 22nd, 2010 via Ironclad/Metal Blade Records. The track listing is as follows:

1. Goner
2. Faith is Shit
3. Old Bones
4. Rot
5. MayDay
6. Wraiths
7. Trauma
8. Give Up
9. Bastard Tears
10. Harm

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Early Graves Comments On New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.