"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sirenia Reveals Album Tracklisting and Details For "The 13th Floor"

Photo of Sirenia

Band Photo: Sirenia (?)

Sirenia is back with a new leading lady to replace their prior front woman, and a new guitarist. She goes by the name of Ailyn, and he goes by the name of Michael Krumins. In addition, Nuclear Blast states the following: "as can be heard on the new album 'The 13th Floor' the new line-up happens to be the strongest and most powerful to date! But who could put it better than the man behind all this himself"

Morten Veland has the following to say about the new album:
"Musically, it's an album that takes us back in time as well as forth. We have tried to combine everything we have done throughout SIRENIA's career musically and blended it into one massive album. Loads of power combined with melodic aspects, with all the variation and diversity that always has been the main key in SIRENIA's sound and expression. We are really proud of the result and we think this album will satisfy the majority of our fans; the ones that have followed us from the very beginning and the ones who discovered Sirenia's music through our previous album 'Nine Destinies and a Downfall.' We have put our hearts and souls into this album and truly hope that it will give you all some nice moments in the name of metal."

The tracklist is as follows:

1. The Path To Decay
2. Lost In Life
3. The Mind Maelstrom
4. The Seventh Summer
5. Beyond Life’s Scenery
6. The Lucid Door
7. Led Astray
8. Winterborn 77
9. Sirens Of The Seven Seas

Source: Nuclear Blast

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Sirenia Reveals Details for New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. +ComeUntoSweetDeath+ writes:

Old news... Great music.. vocals ahhh not so much

# Jan 6, 2009 @ 10:03 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.