"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Karma To Burn Re-releases Self-titled Debut Album Via Metal Mind Productions

Photo of Karma To Burn

Band Photo: Karma To Burn (?)

Metal Mind Productions announced the re-release of the self-titled debut album by the instrumental desert rock/psychedelic rock band - "Karma To Burn." This album was released in 1997 by Roadrunner Records. Some early reports on "Karma To Burn" stated that the band had "vocalist problems". The band had experimented with vocalists before (ex-Kyuss frontman John Garcia briefly worked with them), but a vocalist (Jason Jarosz) was recruited for their debut only to satisfy their record label. The vocalist departed soon afterward, and the band reverted to its preferred status as an instrumental trio, as well as to their convention of naming every song simply as a number, which they did on their last two albums.

The re-issue of "Karma To Burn" includes 5 live tracks as a bonus. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on golden disc. New digipak edition limited to 2000 copies. The release date is set up for 10th November 2008 in Europe and 20th January 2009 in USA (via MVD).

"Karma To Burn" Tracklist:

1. Ma Petite Mort
2. Bobbi, Bobbi, Bobbi - I'm Not God
3. Patty Hearst's Closet Mantra
4. Mt. Penetrator
5. Eight
6. Appalachian Woman
7. Twenty Four Hours
8. Six-Gun Sucker Punch
9. Thirteen
10. (Waltz Of The) Playboy Pallbearers
11. Twin sisters And Half A Bottle Of Bourbon
12. Six

Bonus tracks:
13. Twenty Eight (live)*
14. Thirty Four (live)*
15. Nine (live)*
16. Twenty (live)*
17. Six (live)*
* bootleg recordings from Utrecht (NL) 07.03.2000

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Karma To Burn Re-releases Self-titled Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.