"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Venom Post Audio Samples Of New Material Online

British black metal pioneers VENOM have posted streaming audio samples of eight songs from their forthcoming album, "Hell". Click here to check out the following tracks:

* Hell
* Straight to Hell
* Stab U in the Back
* The Power & The Glory
* USA for Satan
* Evil Perfection
* Hand of God
* Dirge

According to a posting on the band's web site, the CD — which will be released in May via Universal — is "packed with 13 brand new malevolent tracks from the masters of black metal," including "Armageddon" and "Kill the Music".

VENOM will perform at the Hellfest (June 20-22) in Clisson, France. More shows will be announced soon.

A brand new VENOM band photo can be viewed at this location.

VENOM last year parted ways with guitarist Mykvs (a.k.a. Mike Hickey; ex-CARCASS, CATHEDRAL). "Personal unavoidable commitments in the U.S. have forced Mykvs to announce that he cannot commit 100% to VENOM's schedule," the band previously wrote in a statement. A new guitarist by the name of Rage has been drafted in to replace Mykvs.

With regards to the direction of the band's next album, VENOM frontman Cronos previously said, "VENOM will be even darker and heavier for the next release. The new song ideas that Antton and I have been composing over the last year will be exactly what the 'legions' expect from us, and will really test the abilities of the band members. There's going to be a lot of blood spilled making the next album. This band belongs to the fans and I'm going to stay true to the spirit of VENOM no matter what sacrifices have to be made."

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Venom Post Audio Samples Of New Material Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Diamond Oz's avatar

Senior News Correspondent

1. Diamond Oz writes:

Not bad. I'll be buying it just 'cause it's Venom lol.

# Apr 20, 2008 @ 10:49 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.