"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ansur Post New Song, "Cloudscaper," Online

Another new ANSUR track, entitled "Cloudscaper," has been posted on the band's MySpace page. The song comes off the Norwegian progressive extreme metallers' new album, "Warring Factions", due on April 21 via Nocturnal Art Productions/Candlelight Records. The follow-up to 2006's "Axiom" contains seven songs with a total running time of 62 minutes.

Commented the band: "We demand much of our listeners, and now you have the chance to hear ANSUR from its mightiest, technical and most energetic point of view. Hopefully you have a chance to get an impression of what our new album is about in this song. Enjoy!"

"Warring Factions" (cover artwork by Israeli designer Eliran Kantor) track listing is as follows:

01. The Tunguska Incident (8:45)
02. Sierra Day (5:53)
03. Phobos Anomaly (6:20)
04. An Exercise In Depth Of Field (12:16)
05. At His Wit's End (7:59)
06. Cloudscaper (7:42)
07. Prime Warring Eschatologist (12:39)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ansur Post New Song, 'Cloudscaper,' Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.