"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Walls Of Jericho Post New Song Online

A brand new WALLS OF JERICHO track, entitled "Addicted", has been posted online at this location. The song comes off the Detroit band's forthcoming EP, "Redemption", which will be released on April 29 via Trustkill Records. Produced by Corey Taylor (SLIPKNOT, STONE SOUR) at his Iowa home studio, the CD features "acoustic instruments, fleshed out arrangements, and Taylor's voice on several songs," including the aforementioned "Addicted".

"Redemption" track listing:

01. Ember Drive (feat. Corey Taylor)
02. My Last Stand (feat. Corey Taylor)
03. No Saving Me
04. House Of The Rising Sun
05. Addicted (feat. Corey Taylor)

WALLS OF JERICHO recently pulled out of the Bound by the Road Tour with DEVILDRIVER, because the band lost support from its label, Trustkill Records. According to Trustkill, "WALLS OF JERICHO have decided to push up their recording session dates for their new album and are taking the time now to finish the writing process."

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Walls Of Jericho Post New Song Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. MetallicPunk writes:

This EP sounds interesting to me but my only problem is why put out something new with only 2 songs you did by yourself,meaning why have Corey Taylor all over it,I mean one song is fine but to have him on every song is a lil excessive.

# Mar 12, 2008 @ 1:55 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.