"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Monolith Deathcult Post Two New Songs Online

Dutch death metallers THE MONOLITH DEATHCULT have posted two songs from their forthcoming album, "Triumvirate", on their MySpace page. Check out the tracks "Wrath Of The Ba'ath" and "Deus Ex Machina" at this location.

Due on February 15, 2008 via Twilight-Vertrieb, "Triumvirate" was recorded at Ground Zero studio with producer Pascal Altena. Mixing and mastering duties were handled by Guido Aalbers.

"Triumvirate" track listing:

01. Deus Ex Machina
02. Wrath Of The Ba'ath
03. Demigod
04. Kindertodeslied
05. M.M.F.D.
06. I Spew Thee Out Of My Mouth
07. Master Of The Bryansk Forest
08. Den Ensomme Nordens Dronning

Check out the cover artwork by Mick Koopman at this location.

Commented the band: "We use a 'V' instead of a 'U' in the album title because we believe that this will give the album a 'cult look' and it is easy for us to transform the V's in pentagrams when satanic death metal will be popular again in future."

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Monolith Deathcult Post Two New Songs Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.