"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Chain Collector Announce New Release Date

Photo of Chain Collector

Band Photo: Chain Collector (?)

CHAIN COLLECTOR, the Norwegian band featuring guitarist Gøran Bomann (CARPATHIAN FOREST), drummer Anders Kobro (CARPATHIAN FOREST, GREEN CARNATION, LAST CALL INC), guitarist Kjell Jacobsen (NEON GOD) and vocalist Kjetil Nordhus (TRAIL OF TEARS, GREEN CARNATION), will release its second album, "Unrestrained", in Europe on October 22 via Sublife Productions (October 19 in Germany). A preview of the CD's artwork (created by Niklas Sundin of DARK TRANQUILLITY) is available at this location. Songtitles set to appear on the album include "Your Halo of Thorns", "Bringer of Sins", "The Letter I", "Dominant" and "As the Play Unfolds".

CHAIN COLLECTOR released a very well-received debut album, "The Masquerade", through Sound Riot/Massacre Records. The group also announced that Runar Hansen, formerly of TRAIL OF TEARS, has been added as its second guitarist.

CHAIN COLLECTOR will make its live debut at the Norwegian metal festival Southern Discomfort in September.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Chain Collector Announce New Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.