"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Machine Head's Adam Duce To Miss US Tour with Broken Leg

Photo of Machine Head

Band Photo: Machine Head (?)

In an unfortunate turn of events, Machine Head bassist Adam Duce will miss this Fall's highly-anticipated Black Tyranny Tour in the U.S. due to a broken leg suffered while dirt biking in Redding, CA. Initially thought to be nothing more than a bad sprain, x-rays later confirmed the break, which required surgery to attach a steel plate and two screws to the broken bone.

A disappointed Duce laments, "It sucks to be in this position, because we have such a killer tour set up for the end of the summer and now we'll have to find a replacement for me. I've never missed one show that this band has ever played up to this point and I never thought I would see the day when Machine Head would be playing and I wouldn't be on stage."

The band are currently rehearsing with temporary bassist candidates and are in the final stages of selecting Duce's replacement, the details of which will be announced as soon as they are determined. All Black Tyranny dates in the U.S. will go on as scheduled, and Duce will be returning for the Australian and European legs of The Black Crusade Tour, beginning with the band's Loudpark date in Japan.

The latest North American “The Black Tyranny Tour” tour dates featuring MACHINE HEAD, ARCH ENEMY, THROWDOWN, and SANCTITY are as follows:

Fri, Sep 07 ANAHEIM, CA @ HOUSE OF BLUES
Sat, Sep 08 LAS VEGAS,NV @ JILLIAN’S
Sun, Sep 09 SAN DIEGO, CA @ SOMA
Tue, Sep 11 TUSCON,AZ @ RIALTO THEATRE
Thu, Sep 13 DALLAS,TX @ HOUSE OF BLUES
Fri, Sep 14 HOUSTON,TX @ MERIDIAN
Sat, Sep 15 NEW ORLEANS,LA @ HOUSE OF BLUES
Mon, Sep 17 LAKE BUENA VISTA ,FL HOUSE OF BLUES
Tue, Sep 18 ATLANTA, GA @ MASQUERADE
Wed, Sep 19 JACKSONVILLE, NC @ HOOLIGANS
Fri, Sep 21 WORCESTER, MA @ PALLADIUM
Sat, Sep 22 NEW YORK, NY @ @ NOKIA THEATRE
Sun, Sep 23 BALTIMORE, MD @ SONAR
Mon, Sep 24 NORFOLK, VA @ NORVA
Wed, Sep 26 PHILLY, PA @ TROCADERO
Thu, Sep 27 BUFFALO, NY @ EVOLUTION
Fri, Sep 28 TORONTO, ON @ OPERA HOUSE
Sat, Sep 29 MONTREAL @ THE MEDLEY
Mon, Oct 01 CLEVELAND, OH @ HOUSE OF BLUES
Tue, Oct 02 CHICAGO, IL @ HOUSE OF BLUES
Wed, Oct 03 MINNEAPOLIS, MN @ FIRST AVE
Fri, Oct 05 DETROIT, MI @ HARPOS
Sat, Oct 06 GRAND RAPIDS, MI @ ORBIT ROOM
Sun, Oct 07 ST. LOUIS, MO @ POPS
Tue, Oct 09 ENGLEWOOD,CO @ GOTHIC THEATRE
Wed, Oct 10 ALBEQUERQUE,NM @ SUNSHINE THEATRE
Fri, Oct 12 SAN FRANCISCO,CA @ THE WARFIELD
Sat, Oct 13 HOLLYWOOD,CA @ AVALON

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


3 Comments on "Machine Head's Adam Duce To Miss US Tour"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

ArchNemesis28's avatar

Member

1. ArchNemesis28 writes:

i wish this tour was coming to portland

# Aug 22, 2007 @ 2:31 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
metal4all's avatar

Member

2. metal4all writes:

dame that sucks!....but it's ok cuz im going to the SEP 11th show !!!
can't wate

# Aug 23, 2007 @ 5:19 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Red_Chord's avatar

Member

3. Red_Chord writes:

Poor guy...and it's hard to imagine MH without him...get well.

# Aug 23, 2007 @ 10:30 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.