"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tentative Track Listing Revealed For New Prong Album

Photo of Prong

Band Photo: Prong (?)

Prong has set the tentative track listing for its new album, tentatively due in October via Ministry mainman Al Jourgenson's 13th Planet Records label. The band, whose lineup consists of Tommy Victor (vocals, guitar), Monte Pittman (bass) and Aaron Rossi (drums), recorded the new Cd at Sonic Ranch studios in Tornillo, Texas.

Check out pictures from the recording studio at this location.

Prong's new album is expected to include the following tracks:

01. Parasite
02. Messages Inside of Me
03. Spirit Guide
04. Pure Ether
05. Worst of It
06. Idealistic Types
07. Changing Ending Troubling Times
08. No Justice
09. Power of the Damager
10. Looking for Them
11. Can't Stop the Bleeding
12. Third Option
13. Taking Its Toll
14. The Banishment

Victor was recently nominated for a Grammy with Jourgensen for the Ministry track "Lieslieslies" from "Rio Grande Blood", released by the 13th Planet imprint in May 2006. After completing a 56-city U.s. tour and 30-city European tour with Ministry in 2006, the Jourgensen/Victor team immediately set to penning the upcoming Ministry release "The Last Sucker", also scheduled for release in October.

Says Jourgensen: "Tommy's like stepping on a piece of gum. I tried like hell to get rid of him, but he kept coming back...looks like we're stuck together...again."

Prong's last Cd, 2004's "Scorpio Rising", was released after a long hiatus from the rock scene. "i had to do something, no matter what it was," stated Tommy Victor. "Looking back, I don't feel like it was an appropriate release under the Prong moniker. I still feel like the best is yet to come."

Prong will embark on a five-week U.s. tour in October and November, with a follow-up tour of Europe slated for January 2008.

Prong has been confirmed for the Texas Hellfest, set to take place July 22 at The Rockyard in Ft. Worth, Texas.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tentative Track Listing Revealed For New Prong CD"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.