"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Judas Priest Guitarist Produces Violent Storm

VIOLENT STORM, the new band formed by ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN/BLACKMORE'S NIGHT bassist Mick Cervino, will release its new album, entitled "Storm Warning", in Europe on October 23. The CD, which was released in Japan in June, was produced by JUDAS PRIEST guitarist K.K. Downing (his first production credit outside of JUDAS PRIEST), and features guest appearances by Downing, Yngwie Malmsteen and Roy Z (HALFORD, BRUCE DICKINSON).

"Storm Warning" track listing:

01. War No More
02. Fire In The Unknown
03. Deceiver
04. Pain
05. Alimentary Fable
06. Screaming In Your Face
07. You Don't Care
08. Owning You
09. Empty Hope
10. Storm
11. Maybe Next Life (Japanese bonus track)


Mick Cervino – Bass, Guitar, Backing Vocals
Matt Reardon – Vocals
Dean Sterberg – Lead Guitar (Track #7)
Mike Sorrentino (Drums) (Tracks #1, #3, #7)

Special Guest Musicians:

K.K. Downing - Lead Guitar on Tracks #1, #3
Yngwie J. Malmsteen – Lead Guitar on Tracks #2, #4
Roy Z - Guitar on Track #2, #6

Source: Blabbermouth.net

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Judas Priest Guitarist Produces Violent Storm"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Edward writes:

Yngwies gonna be the best

# Sep 15, 2006 @ 4:08 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. unsung heroe writes:

This album is so artificial it's not even funny....
I mean come on Cervino and his Dame Edna had to beg people to make this happen.

Without the featured guitar players they are lost.

# Sep 23, 2006 @ 12:08 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.