"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Symphorce Announce New Album Title and Drummer

German power metallers SYMPHORCE, featuring BRAINSTORM frontman Andy B. Franck, have announced the addition of drummer Steffen Theurer to the group's ranks. The band is currently working on material for its upcoming CD, "Become Death", which it expects to begin recording in November at the House of Music studios in Winterach, Germany with producer Dennis Ward. "It seems like this is going to be the hardest and probably heaviest output ever," SYMPHORCE writes on its web site. The cover artwork will be handled by Thomas Ewerhard. A February/March 2007 release is expected.

SYMPHORCE's last album, "GodSpeed", was released in September 2005 via Metal Blade Records. The follow-up to 2004's "Twice Second" was recorded at House of Music studios and features 10 tracks. A limited-edition version of the album includes a bonus DVD of approximately 45 minutes of "live and backstage" footage and the video clip for "Cause of Laughter". The cover artwork was designed by Travis Smith (ICED EARTH, NEVERMORE).

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Symphorce Announce New Album Title and Drummer"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.