"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Helstar Reunion Audio Posted Online

Nine songs from the first reunion show of the "Remnants of War" lineup of HELSTAR have been posted exclusively at TexasMetalUnderground.com for streaming or download. The soundboard-quality recordings were made during the 4th annual Robb's MetalWorks Showcase, which took place at the White Rabbit in San Antonio on June 10, 2006. The site also features exclusive live photos. Songs available include for download and/or streaming include:

01. Evil Reign
02. Destroyer
03. Suicidal Nightmare
04. Dark Queen
05. Face The Wicked One
06. Angel Of Death / Burning Star
07. Witches Eye
08. The King Is Dead
09. Baptized In Blood

An upcoming episode of San Antonio's longest-standing metal cable show "Robb's MetalWorks" in early 2007 will boast these live recordings in video.

"Remants of War", originally released in 1986, marked HELSTAR's second release for Combat Records and brought the band out of the Houston/San Antonio metal underground with national tours and classics such as "Suicidal Nightmare", "Conquest" and "Evil Reign".

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Helstar Reunion Audio Posted Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.