"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Agalloch Set Release Date For "Ashes Against The Grain"

The End Records has set an August 8, 2006 release date for AGALLOCH's new album, entitled "Ashes against the Grain". "There will not be a digipack edition," the band write in a statement. "However, there will be a special edition made. More information on that will unfold in the coming months. The band will be extremely busy this summer with various projects to promote the new album including a record-release show in Portland, as well as other performances. More detailed news will be posted as it comes."

Here is the "Ashes against the Grain" track listing:

01. Limbs
02. Falling Snow
03. This White Mountain On Which You Will Die
04. Fire Above, Ice Below
05. Not Unlike The Waves
06. Our Fortress Is Burning... I
07. Our Fortress Is Burning... II - Bloodbirds
08. Our Fortress Is Burning... III - The Grain

You can check out an MP3 of the song "Falling Snow" here.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Agalloch Set Release Date For New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Black Metal Brian writes:

I've been waiting for their next release FOREVER!!! "Mantle" is one of my all time
favorite metal albums!

# May 11, 2006 @ 12:13 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.