"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kataklysm Detail New Studio Full-Length “Meditations”

Photo of Kataklysm

Band Photo: Kataklysm (?)

Kataklysm reveal the details for their thirteenth studio full-length, “Meditations“. The effort was produced by the band’s guitarist J-F Dagenais and drummer Oli Beaudoin and was mixed by Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Stone Sour). Comments frontman Maurizio Iacono:

“This is a very personal album to me with old wounds being revisited – I felt a big urge to pour my soul into this release. The boys and I were isolated under the same roof during the writing process, just like we did in the early days…with no worries except having fun, being honest and delivering a serious album that represents us today but respects our past. Our new story is coming and we are eager to share it with you.”

Below's the cover art for the effort (created by Ocvlta Designs by Surtsey) and the track listing:

01 – “Guillotine”
02 – “Outsider”
03 – “The Last Breath I’ll Take Is Yours”
04 – “Narcissist”
05 – “Born To Kill And Destined To Die”
06 – “In Limbic Resonance”
07 – “And Then I Saw Blood”
08 – “What Doesn’t Break Doesn’t Heal”
09 – “Bend The Arc, Cut The Cord”
10 – “Achilles Heel”

Further release details for the effort remain still pending.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Kataklysm Detail New Full-Length 'Meditations'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.