"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Axel Rudi Pell Announces "The Ballads V" Release

Bochum-based guitar wizard Axel Rudi Pell has announced the arrival of his next offering: "The Ballads V" is set to hit record stores and digital platforms on April 21st, 2017 via Steamhammer/SPV. In true Pell tradition, part five of his successful ballad compilation series features a smooth balance between the past six years and some brand new songs.

For the first time ever in his almost thirty-year career as a solo artist, Axel Rudi Pell welcomes a special guest star on one of his albums: Bonnie Tyler has recorded a stunning duet with ARP's longtime singer Johnny Gioeli on the single "Love's Holding On."

Pell comments: "Bonnie Tyler only records songs she personally likes. So I wrote this tune just for her and she really loved it. She came to the studio and we recorded it within a couple of hours. The result is amazing - another soon-to-be Pell classic in the making. If I hadn't been a fan already, I would have turned into one instantly."

1. Love's Holding On 5:06 (new song feat. Bonnie Tyler)
2. I See Fire 6:02 (new cover version, Ed Sheeran song)
3. On The Edge Of Our Time 7:42 (new song)
4. Hey Hey My My 5:02
5. Lived Our Lives Before 6:31
6. When Truth Hurts 6:46
7. Forever Free 8:27
8. Lost In Love 6:05
9. The Line (live) 7:31 (previously unreleased)
10. Mistreated (live) 14:12

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Axel Rudi Pell Announces 'The Ballads V'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.