"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Detente Re-Releasing "Decline" Album Via Xtreem Music

Xtreem Music is proud to announce an agreement with U.S. thrash outfit Detente for the re-issue of the band's 2nd album "Decline," originally self-released in 2010 through the band's own label Cognitive Records.

This new version of "Decline" will come out both on CD & 12" LP with brand new cover artwork made by Raymond Art and containing 4 bonus tracks (three from an unreleased 2009 demo featuring the Ann Boleyn of Hellion on vocals). This new edition includes liner notes, lyrics and tons of photos.

The release date for "Decline" is set for the 1st of April through Xtreem Music on CD & limited 12" LP.

01. In God We Trust
02. Predator
03. Kill Rush
04. Degradation Machine
05. Decline
06. Genocide
07. This Is Not Freedom
08. Ashes
09. Blood I Bleed ^
10. Kill the Voice *
11. Play God *
12. Ashes to Ashes *
(^) Bonus track
(*) Bonus tracks from demo 2009
with Ann Boleyn on vocals

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Detente Re-Releasing 'Decline'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Katherine Williams writes:

Looks like Ann Boleyn does not know anything about this and did not give her permission for it to be used.

# Mar 10, 2016 @ 1:24 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.