"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sorxe Streaming New Album's Closing Track "The Mountain Man"

TheObelisk.net today opens a portal to the mammoth closing number from Sorxe's debut LP, "Surrounded By Shadows," with the more than eight minute-long, "The Mountain Man." Give the track at listen at this location.

Sorxe will independently release "Surrounded By Shadows" via digital download and digipak CD on September 2nd, 2014. Digital preorders are now posted online, including an instant download of the track "Steamroller," over here.

Comprised of former members of Graves At Sea, Via Vengeance, Magnetplan, Daughters Of Fission and more, Sorxe's dynamic assault is fueled by two and multiple styles of layered vocals. "Surrounded By Shadows" was recorded by the band's Tanner Crace in multiple sessions in June 2013 at Francisco Studios and February through June 2014 at The Vaulted Owl, with the album mastered by Byron Villain Recording.

Sorxe is also confirmed to perform at Tucson-based Southwest Terror Fest III: The Western Front, opening the main stage of the Rialto Theatre on Saturday, October 18th:

10/18/2014 Rialto Theatre - Tucson, AZ @ Southwest Terror Fest w/ Neurosis, The Body, Author & Punisher

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Steamroller
2. Her Majesty
3. Join Us
4. Smoke Signals
5. Make it So
6. Creeper Beast
7. Made to Suffer
8. Surrounded by Shadows
9. The Mountain Man

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sorxe Streaming 'The Mountain Man'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.