"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


From: Ireland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Celtachor News

Below is our complete Celtachor news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Celtachor Unveils New Album Release

Celtachor has checked in with the following announcement about gearing up to release a new album:

"We can finally share with you our second album's cover and title: Nuada of the Silver Arm. This is our first album with label Trollzorn, it will be released on April 24th! Artwork by our drummer Anaïs Chareyre."

1. Arrival of the Tuatha
2. The Mighty Sreng
3. King Eochaid’s Fall
4. Bres
5. Nuada of the Silver Arm
6. The Gathering at Teamhair
7. Second Battle of Magh Tuireadh
8. Nuada’s Burial
9. Uaithne: The Dagda’s Harp More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Celtachor Signs With Trollzorn

Celtachor has signed a new deal with Trollzorn Records, and the label issued the following statement:

"The Trollzorn family is very happy to announce the new deal with Celtachor from Ireland! Celtachor is a Blackened Folk Metal band from Ireland. Born in 2007, it became a full working band in 2010, melding the influences of black/doom/folk metal together in one combined force.

"The band sees themselves as the narrators of Irish Mythology. The band’s main goal is to showcase their own vision of those stories, playing the music with passion and from the heart.

"The band released a demo in 2010 and their first album in November 2012. Celtachor has shared the stage with the likes of: Skyforger, Primordial, Heidevolk, Suidakra, Cruachan, Wolfchant,
Alestorm, Mael Mordha, Waylander, Thurisaz, Nothgard, Darkest Era, Belenos...

"Their actual full-length album 'Nine Waves From the Shore' has been released a few months ago and is now available at the Trollzorn Online shop for just 9,99 Euro! The next CD is planned for the end of 2013!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Celtachor Reveals New Album Details

Irish blackened folk metalers Celtachor have revealed their upcoming album will called "Nine Waves From The Shore." Recorded between 2011 -2012 in the band's own studio in Dublin, the album will be self released on November 25th. Celtachor comments:

"The concept for the album deals with the Landing of the Gael and the main heroes and characters as part of that saga. The artwork was painted by the band's drummer Anais Chareyre. It depicts the Battle of Tailtin, the armies of the Men of Dea against the Men of the Gael being over watched by the goddess Danu rising from the hills and mountains of Eire.

"The band has been working hard since 2010 melding the influences of black, doom, folk metal into one unified force. Inspired by Irish mythology and its sagas, Celtachor hope to cover new ground in 2013 and spread their message to Europe and beyond reciting the ancient tales of Ireland in their own voice and way. Keep the fires burning and keep your eyes on the shore!"

The album's track listing is as follow:

1. The Landing: Amergin's Conquest
2. The Battle Of Tailtin
3. The Kingship Of Bodb Dearg
4. Sorrow Of The Dagda
5. Tar éis an Sidhe
6. Conn Of The Hundred Battles
7. Anann : Ermne's Daughter More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss