"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Brain Dead

From: Italy
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Brain Dead News

Below is our complete Brain Dead news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Brain Dead Reveals New Album Track Listing

Italian thrash act Brain Dead will release new studio album, "Menace From The Sickness," this coming December via Punishment 18 Records.

The CD was recorded at One Black Sock studio of Carlo Girardi and features cover artwork by Marco Hasmann (Visceral Throne, Beyond Creation, Azrath-11, Collapse Within, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Vile). The track listing is as follows:

01. The Fallout
02. Land of Cunning
03. Eye of the Cyclone
04. Another Way
05. Evil Dead
06. Razor's Edge
07. The Mission
08. Pay for a Better Life
09. Menace from the Sickness
10. Final Truth
11. Total Despair More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Brain Dead Announces New Guitarist

Italian thrashers Brain Dead announced that Danilo Bonuses (Historica, Ex-Extinction, Ex-Molek) is the band's new guitar player, replacing Fiorina Marcello. Bonuses will make his debut performance on Octboer 31, 2011 at the Hell Cafe in Torino, Italy. The band is currently finalizing a new album for release in 2012.

0 Comments - Discuss

Brain Dead, Coram Lethe Sign To Punishment 18 Recs

PUNISHMENT 18 RECORDS has announced the signing of two new Italian bands, BRAIN DEAD and CORAM LETHE.

Thrash metal band BRAIN DEAD's "In The Deep Of Vortex" will be available from December 28. Brain Dead's first full length album features the first two EPs "Rage Of Thrash" and "Double Face" and new previously unreleased tracks for an old school thrash assault. You can check out some of their material on the band's MySpace page.

Melodic death metal band CORAM LETHE's new album, "A Splendid Chaos," will be released on January 12, 2009. Coram Lethe dates back to 1999, but has a new lineup for the upcoming album. You can check material out on their MySpace page as well.

0 Comments - Discuss